THINKING ON MY FEET: 

Working at a traditional desk can feel like an anchor to my body, mind, and spirit; stifling my creativity, clarity, and productivity.

HOME MADE STANDING MOBILE DESK:

This mobile desk which started out as a Cat House Bunk bed, gives the cats and me the ability to travel together around the house, seeking a warm spot in the sun, or just a change of scenery.

I’m able to think more clearly. And the cats are there to sleep, snore, and purr, keeping my blood pressure down while I’m on the phone, writing emails, or Instant Messaging with a client who may be buying or selling a house or investment property. 

Stand Up Rolling Desk with Cat Bunk Beds
Fezzle In His Bunk In the Mobile Desk
(Not pictured are GriGri & Cody)

FOR MORE DETAILS:

I first posted the story of the Standing Mobile Desk in my Merle’s View blog in August this year. It was subsequently included in the Makezine.com blog.

MY CLOSING WORDS: 

I hope this inspires you to think outside the (cat) box, and find ways to be more productive in your home office.

– Merle Braley

